AP Human Geography: Least Developed Country Aid Recommendations: Research Resources

• U.S. Foreign Assistance By Country 

Unit 1: Map Skills & Geographic Concepts

• CIA World Factbook: Countries

  • Check out maps and country information

• U. of Texas: Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection 
• Library of Congress General Map Collection 

Database Picks:

• ABC-CLIO Geography
• CultureGrams 
• Countries, Peoples, & Cultures (Salem Press Database)
• Encyclopedia of Global Resources (Salem Press Database)

Unit 2: Population & Immigration

• CIA World Factbook: Countries

  • Country Comparison Tool

• Organization for Economic Cooperation (OECD): Compare Your Country
  • Immigrant Integration Comparison Data
• Migration Data Portal

Unit 3: Cultural Patterns & Processes

• CIA World Factbook: Countries

Database Picks:

• CultureGrams 

• Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life (Gale Database: E-Book )

Unit 4: Political Patterns and Processes

• CIA World Factbook: Countries
• Pew Research Center

Database Pick: Political Science Complete

Unit 5: Agricultural and Land Use Patterns and Processes

• CIA World FactBook: Natural Resources

Database Picks:

• ABC-CLIO Geography
• CultureGrams 

Unit 6: Cities and Land Use Patterns and Processes

• World Bank: Urban Development Overview

Database Pick: ABC-CLIO Geography

Unit 7: Industrial Development Patterns and Processes

• World Bank Development Indicators
• Trade.gov: Research Foreign Markets
• Global Edge (Michigan State University, with country specific economic data)
• UN Global Goals for Sustainable Development
• CIA World Factbook: Countries
• Organization for Economic Cooperation (OECD): Compare Your Country