All Topic Resources - English 9H: Narrative Non-Fiction - JSK - McLean High School Library at McLean High School

Assignment

Today, I will review the provided sources and begin to research a topic within my narrative non-fiction book

So that I can see how issues in the book are relevant in modern life

I will know I have learned it when I can write and present a comprehensive review of the topic and a solution.

Gale Reminders:

Gale in Context: High School (Gale)
Gale In Context: High School is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on a wide array of subjects. The solution merges Gale's authoritative and continuously updated reference content with fulltext magazines academic journals news articles primary source documents images Media (Audio and Video)s audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a userfriendly portal experience.
Global Issues in Context (Gale)
Covers wide variety of topics in the global issues.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale)
Resource covering todays hottest social issuesfrom capital punishment to immigration, to marijuana.
U.S. History In Context (Gale)
- This link opens in a new window
Provides a complete overview of our nations past
World History in Context (Gale)
- This link opens in a new window
Covers the moststudied events, periods, cultures, civilizations, religions, conflicts, wars, ideologies, cultural movements, and people.
Health & Wellness (Gale)
Access to medical, statistical, health, and related information.
Gale eBooks
GVRL is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Also includes professional literature for teachers and staff.

Proquest Central
This is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.
SIRS Issues Researcher‎ (ProQuest)
An editorially curated pro/con database that meets the research needs of students and educators by providing premium content correlated to key curricular standards and subjects.