McLean High School Library: Government: Campaign Analysis: Research Resources

Databases

Polling the Nation (Infobase)
Polling the Nations provides current and historic surveys from the most respected polling organizations in the world. Aggregated from more than 1,000 sources and featuring 750,000+ poll questions, Polling the Nations brings together thousands of polls going back more than a third of a century.
Issues and Controversies
helps researchers understand today’s crucial issues by exploring hundreds of hot-button topics in politics, government, business, society, education, and popular culture. Includes in-depth pro/con articles that present both sides of an issue without bias.
OneFile News (Gale)
The database offers a onestop source for fulltext current news and searchable archives.
Masterfile Complete (EBSCO)
Excellent for news sources
U.S. History In Context (Gale)
Provides a complete overview of our nations past
Proquest Central Student
This is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.

VoteSmart.org Nonprofit giving unbiased
Ballotpedia online political encyclopedia that covers federal, state, and local politics, elections, and public policy in the United States
Vote 411 from the League of Women Voters, this is a nonpartisan site for candidate and election information
Legal Defense Fund How to Research Candidates & Issues
- Provides useful tips on how to investigate candidates
Kaiser Family Foundation: election related coverage on all things related to health and healthcare
ProCon.org Comprehensive, nonpartisan resource navigates controversial issues
Brookings Institute nonpartisan think tank. This page includes issues relevant to 2024 elections

538 Race Polling from ABC News. Polling Aggregator from variety of sources

All Sides Examines news for political bias
- Election Coverage
FactCheck.org Check here to determine the accuracy and reliability of a news story